2022-27 Strategic Plan Steering Committee membership

Mark L. Kornbluh, co-chair
Provost and senior vice president for academic affairs (as of July, 2021)

Stephen M. Lanier, co-chair
Vice president for research

Laurie M. Lauzon Clabo, co-chair
Interim provost and senior vice president for academic affairs

Michael Wright, co-chair
Vice president of Marketing and Communications and chief of staff

Linda Beale
President, Academic Senate; professor of law

Tamaka M. Butler
Sr. assoc. vice president, finance and deputy CFO

Amanda Bryant-Friedrich
Dean, Graduate School

Marquita T. Chamblee
Associate provost for diversity and inclusion; chief diversity officer

Walter F. Edwards
Director, Wayne State University Humanities Center

Darin Ellis
Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

Ingrid Guerra-Lopez
Interim dean, College of Education

Carolyn P. Hafner
Associate vice president and chief human resources officer

Jennifer Hart
Associate Professor, Department of History

Stephanie Hartwell
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Marisa Henderson
Faculty Affairs Committee member, Academic Senate; Academic Advisor II, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Marilyn Kelly
Chair, Wayne State University Board of Governors

Paul E. Kilgore
Director of research; associate professor of pharmacy practice

Patrick O. Lindsey
Vice president for government and community affairs

Dawn Medley
Associate vice president, Enrollment Management

Karen Mourtzikos
Executive vice dean, School of Medicine

David J. Strauss
Dean of Students

Rob Thompson
Interim chief information officer; associate vice president, Computing & Information Technology

Yousra Zouani
Irvin D. Reid Honors College representative, Wayne State University Student Senate