Social Justice Action Committee Leadership

Working Group Chairs

Hiring and Retention of Diverse Faculty
Co-Chairs: Nikki Wright, Assistant Vice President, Office of Equal Opportunity, and
Boris Baltes, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Associate Vice President of Academic Personnel

Hiring and Retention of Diverse Staff
Chair: Carolyn Hafner, Associate Vice President of Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer

Student Access and Success
Co-Chairs: Monica Brockmeyer, Senior Associate Provost for Student Success, and
Ingrid Guerra-Lopez, Professor, Learning Design and Technology

Chair: Victor Green, Director of Community Affairs

Intercultural Education and Training
Chair: Donyale Padgett, Associate Professor, Communications

Campus Climate Issues
Chair: Loraleigh Keashly, Associate Dean, College of Fine, Performing, and Communication Arts and Professor of Communications

University-Community DEI Initiatives
Chair: Sheryl Kubiak, Dean, School of Social Work

Members at Large

  • M. Roy Wilson, President
  • Laurie Lauzon Clabo, Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Shirley Stancato, Member, Wayne State University Board of Governors
  • Linda Beale, Professor of Law and President, Academic Senate
  • Michael Wright, Vice President for Marketing and Communications and Chief of Staff
  • Marquita Chamblee, Associate Provost for Diversity & Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer